## May 10, 2012 Central Louisiana Human Services District Meeting Office of Public Health Conference Room, 5604 Coliseum Blvd. Alexandria, LA

- Meeting called to order at 5:31 PM by Chairperson Roseada Mayeux, followed by approval of April Meeting minutes, motion by Clarence Hymon, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ron Carr.
- Members present: Roseada Mayeux, Clarence Hymon, Bob Westmoreland, James Sprinkle, Ron Carr, Steve Coco, Edwina Ricks, Harry Foster and Greg Walker.
- Members absent: Freda Randall and Thomas Davis (both excused)
- Guests: Jackie Hall, Nancy Perret, Ingrid Cannella, Egan Jones, Wanda Ozier, Julia Lott, Paxton Oliver, Tammy Moreau, Victor Dennis, Jr., Leola Joshua, Jennifer Gilchrist and John McDaniel
- Special guest Dr. Anthony H. Speier, Assistant Secretary for the Office of Behavioral Health delivered a Staff Report, including the relationship/contract between the State and Magellan Health. He answered various questions posed by Board Members.
- Officer and Committee reports included the ED search update by Chairperson Roseada Mayeux for absent Thomas Davis.
- Community outreach report issued by Ron Carr and Steve Coco on possible venues to compliment attendance at regular Healthy Initiatives Coalition meetings.
- floor nominations will be allowed with secret ballot voting at June 14<sup>th</sup> meeting. Committee nominations are: Roseada Mayeux/Chairperson, James Sprinkle/Vice Chair, Steve Coco/Secretary and Thomas Davis/Treasurer.

Bob Westmoreland gave Nominating Committee Report on election of Officers, stating

- Harry Foster spoke briefly on ED performance evaluation parameters.
- Chairperson Mayeux discussed necessity of permitting Q & A from attendees of CLHSD meetings. But audience discussion will be allowed only on agenda items with a 3 minute limitation.
- Egan Jones reminded and urged attendance of the Region 6 OBH Public Forum on Wednesday, June 13<sup>th</sup> at the Pineville Community Center starting at 9 AM preceded by breakfast from 8-9 AM.
- Following no public comment, meeting was adjourned at 7:11 PM.

Minutes submitted by Steve Coco/Secretary